Congrats to Idea Fund 2011 Grantees Artists to keep an eye on!

12-17-2010 | News

The Idea Fund, a re-granting program administered through Aurora Picture Show, DiverseWorks ArtSpace and Project Row Houses, and funded by The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, announces the 2011 The Idea Fund Grantees. From nearly 200 applications submitted, the following 10 Texas-based artists or artist groups will receive $4,000 to create and showcase projects in the coming year:

* ArtScouts Houston (Elaine Bradford, Emily Link, Dennis Nance, C.H. JoAnn Park)
* Boozefox (Drew Liverman, Jules Buck Jones, Michael Phalan, Scott Eastwood)
* Nathaniel Donnett
* David Feil and Amye McCarther
* Christine Foerster
* GENDER book creators (Boston Bostian, Mel Reiff Hill, Jay Mays)
* Leila Grothe and Cynthia Mulcahy
* Buster Graybill
* Andy Rihn
* The Rio Grande Collective (Mattie Matthaei, Eileen Torpey, Bett Williams)

Congratulations to all! We look forward to seeing their amazing work.